California Earthquake Certification (5.5 CE Hrs)


The California Department of Insurance (CDI) requires all adjusters working earthquake claims in California to have this certification, which renews every 3 years. Your certificate will be valid for 3 years from the date of completion.

The state of California mandates certain content to qualify as a valid certification. 2021Training meets and exceeds those requirements, giving you the information you really need to be successful in evaluating claims for damage caused by earthquakes.

This California Earthquake Certification is the most comprehensive and complete training available online.

This course satisfies California’s Earthquake Training Requirement (California Code of Regulations, Title 10, Chapter 5, Subchapter 7.5.1) and the Fair Claims Settlement Practices Requirement (California Code of Regulations, Title 10, Chapter 5, Subchapter 8.7, Section 2695.6)

Additional Information

Texas CE Information

TDI Course # 105267, Self Study, TDI Course # 97080, Classroom Equivalent

Texas CE Hours

5.5 CE Hours

Residents of These States Can Designate Texas as their Designated Home State

  • Colorado
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • New Jersey
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin

States That Accept Texas as a Dedicate Home State

Residents of these states can use their Texas Adjuster License.

Texas Insurance Adjuster Licensing Questions Answered